The ICC T20 World Cup starts on October 16 in Australia, with 16 teams trying the title. The leading 12 teams will contend in the qualifiers for the most coveted prize in T20I cricket, with four of them being removed.

Taking into consideration their current form and also various other elements, we list the 4 most likely teams to win the competition. Currently you can try your luck by positioning a bet on the online cricket wagering app.

Table of Contents


In the 2010 World T20 Mug, England won the title. It was Carlos Brathwaite that won the event after smashing 19 successive gates.

The two-match T20I collection between England and Australia has just ended, while the seven-match collection in between England as well as Pakistan has also just ended. You require to watch on England’s Jos Buttler, their captain, who will likewise be an important gamer this year as a result of his exceptional efficiency in the IPL.


Pakistan is among the favorites to win the T20 World Cup in this year’s event. Previously today, Pakistan beat New Zealand and Bangladesh in a seven-match tri-series. Pakistan secured the series after beating New Zealand in the last suit.

In 2022, Pakistan has played 16 T20 internationals, 10 of which have been won. 6 suits have been lost by groups. Pakistan’s primary benefit will be the type of Mohammad Rizwan as well as the performance of Babar Azam. In Addition To Haider Ali as well as Shan Masood strengthening the middle order, they have likewise supplied results.


Regardless of beginning the IPL in 2008, the Indian group has yet to win a T20 World Cup. Under Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India won their initial title in South Africa in 2007. 2014 saw India come close to winning the title once more against Sri Lanka.

Of the 27 T20I matches played in 2022, India won 21. India just recently won a three-match T20I collection against Australia after it defeated England two times at house this year and defeat South Africa twice.


There is no question that this year’s Australian team is more powerful than ever. Australia has won 12 of its 17 T20I matches in 2022.

Right-handed opening batsman Cameron Environment-friendly, that had a very great season against India, was not included in the World Cup squad. Apart from him, Matthew Wade, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis and also Pat Cummins are just as important to the team.