T20 World Cup is the largest as well as most distinguished event in the quickest style of world cricket. Winning the World Cup is the top priority of practically every country and also every player desire for becoming the world champion. Talking about T20 cricket, they are one of the dominant pressures in the world cricket due to the appearance, growth and crazy popularity of IPL which began in 2008.

India has taken part in every ICC T20 World Cup given since 2007. The Indian cricket team has won only one T20 World Cup in 2007. They attained this incredible feat in the initial T20 World Cup, which was then that known as the World T20.

2007 World T20 (Host: South Africa|Victor: India)

India entered this World Cup without a lot of their regular expert celebrities, that had a bad proving at the Cricket World Cup and picked to avoid the event. Throughout the tournament, India dominated as well as extensively captivated the crowd.

In the match against England, Yuvraj Singh racked up the fastest fifty in the background of the T20 World Cup. In the impressive final sway Pakistan, MS Dhoni relied on the unknown Joginder Sharma for the last ball versus Misbah-ul-Haq. Misbah tried a then unique slog which discovered Sreesanth standing at great leg and also India won by five runs to become the initial world champion in the format.

2009 World T20 (Host: England|Victor: Pakistan)

India lost all three matches against West Indies, England and South Africa in the Super 8s. The result was an ignominious exit from the World Cup. To add insult to injury, India had to witness arch-rivals Pakistan win the tournament.

2010 World T20 (Host: West Indies|Victor: England)

While India’s T20 World Cup campaign began with a dazzling Suresh Raina century to thrashing Sri Lanka, it finished with another unpleasant defeat for India at the Super 8 stage. They lost all three matches in the Super 8 for the 2nd year in a row, by Australia, West Indies as well as Sri Lanka.

2012 World T20 (Host: Sri Lanka|Victor: West Indies)

It is not often that a group wins four out of five suits and also still falls short to get to the semi-finals. That was India’s destiny in 2012. India were connected on 4 factors with Australia and Pakistan in Super 8 Group 2, yet the last innovative to the semifinals on the back of a higher web run price.

2014 World T20 (Host: Bangladesh|Victor: Sri Lanka)

India breezed via the Super 10 stage winning all four matches versus Pakistan, West Indies, Bangladesh and also Australia. Young weapon Virat Kohli remained in the type of his life as India knocked senseless South Africa in the final innings of the semi-final.

Led by Kumar Sangakkara’s substantial experience, the Sri Lankan team reached the target. It was in some way a revenge for the loss to India in the 2011 World Cup final. Kohli was awarded the ideal gamer of the tournament, which was some sort of alleviation for the runners-up.

2016 World T20 (Host: India|Victor: West Indies)

The loss to New Zealand once more pushed India to the verge of an early departure from the tournament. By Kohli’s excellent performance, India bounced back highly. His match-winning shots against Pakistan as well as later against Australia continue to be some of the best matches ever played in the style.

Kohli had an additional impressive performance in the semifinals as he scored 89 * (47) to set a large target for the West Indies at the Wankhede Stadium. India started on a winning note, yet inadequate bowling technique and also inadequate catching by Bumrah off a no-ball, combined with success by Randall Simmons and also Andre Russell, saw India eliminated in the last. Kohli was once again named the most effective gamer of the tournament, yet India were once again denied the final award.

2021 Men’s T20 (Host: UAE|Victor: Australia)

The T20 World Cup 2021 was one more bad experience for India in this competition. Back-to-back losses to Pakistan and also New Zealand at the start of the competition had derailed their project before it started. This was Virat Kohli’s last T20I match as captain as he had earlier revealed his intention to step down as captain.