T20 World Cup is the largest and most respected event in the quickest layout of world cricket. Winning the World Cup is the leading priority of almost every country and also every player imagine ending up being the world champ. Talking about T20 cricket, they are one of the dominant forces in the world cricket due to the development, development and crazy appeal of IPL which began in 2008.

India has joined every ICC T20 World Cup given that 2007. The Indian cricket team has won only one T20 World Cup in 2007. They achieved this unbelievable task in the first T20 World Cup, which was then called the World T20.

World T20 2007 (Host: South Africa|Champion: India)

India entered this World Cup without most of their regular veteran celebrities, who had a bad proving at the Cricket World Cup as well as picked to skip the tournament. Throughout the competition, India dominated and also completely captivated the group.

In the match versus England, Yuvraj Singh scored the fastest fifty in the history of the T20 World Cup. In the epic final gain Pakistan, MS Dhoni trusted the unknown Joginder Sharma for the last ball against Misbah-ul-Haq. Misbah attempted an after that unusual slog which discovered Sreesanth standing at great leg as well as India won by five runs to end up being the very first world champ in the format.

World T20 2009 (Host: England|Champion: Pakistan)

As for defending their title is worried, India might not have remained in an even worse position. They lost all 3 suits against the West Indies, England and South Africa in the Super eights. The outcome was an ignominious exit from the World Cup. To rub salt in the wound, India had to witness arch-rivals Pakistan win the competition.

World T20 2010 (Host: West Indies|Champion: England)

While India’s T20 World Cup project began with a stunning Suresh Raina century to rout Sri Lanka, it finished with another miserable defeat for India at the Super 8 stage. They lost all three matches in the Super 8 for the second year straight, by Australia, West Indies and also Sri Lanka.

World T20 2012 (Host: Sri Lanka|Champion: West Indies)

It is rarely that a team wins four out of 5 matches and still fails to reach the semi-finals. That was India’s destiny in 2012. India were linked on 4 factors with Australia as well as Pakistan in Super 8 Team 2, but the latter innovative to the semifinals on the back of a higher internet run price.

World T20 2014 (Host: Bangladesh|Champion: Sri Lanka)

India breezed with the Super 10 stage winning all four suits against Pakistan, West Indies, Bangladesh as well as Australia. Youthful weapon Virat Kohli remained in the type of his life as India knocked senseless South Africa in the last innings of the semi-final.

Nevertheless, led by Kumar Sangakkara’s substantial experience, the Sri Lankan group got to the target. It was in some way a revenge for the loss to India in the 2011 World Cup final. However, Kohli was granted the very best gamer of the competition, which was some kind of alleviation for the runners-up.

World T20 2016 (Host: India|Champion: West Indies)

The loss to New Zealand once more pressed India to the edge of an early exit from the competition. Yet by Kohli’s exceptional performance, India recuperated strongly. His match-winning shots against Pakistan and later versus Australia continue to be a few of the most effective matches ever before played in the style.

Kohli had one more legendary efficiency in the semifinals as he scored 89 * (47) to establish a big target for the West Indies at the Wankhede Stadium. India began on a winning note, however inadequate bowling technique and inadequate capturing by Bumrah off a no-ball, coupled with success by Randall Simmons and also Andre Russell, saw India gotten rid of in the last. Kohli was once more called the best gamer of the tournament, however India were once again lost the final award.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 (Host: UAE|Champion: Australia)

The T20 World Cup 2021 was another bad experience for India in this competition. Back-to-back losses to Pakistan and New Zealand at the beginning of the competition had hindered their campaign prior to it started. This was Virat Kohli’s last T20I match as captain as he had earlier introduced his intention to step down as captain.